19th Congressional District: History & Trends

Marbletown NY Democratic Committee

On Sunday, February 26, Marbletown Democrats hosted more than 100 people who came to a public forum to learn about the history and current trends affecting our 19th Congressional District. Presenters gave analyses of the district’s past voting patterns and changing demographics. Panel members discussed the different media outlets and how they drive the use of a campaign’s resources.

Our district may be big (as large as the state of Vermont), but we’re essentially a rural region with much in common. Our similarities far outweigh our differences. That goes for us in Marbletown and our neighbors, as well as towns and villages in Greene, Delaware, Columbia and Westchester Counties. Marbletown Dems are planning more meetings to help inform and energize our community.

The forum was a motivating event and many of us came away with a feeling for the potential for future engagement and how to bring Democratic and progressive principles into play in our district.

Thanks to Doreen Davis, Chair, Greene County Democratic Committee and Town Supervisor of Catskill; Scott Elder, Partner, Global Strategy Group, and Julian Schreibman, 2012 Democratic Congressional Candidate for sharing their knowledge and experiences.

For more information:

Marbletown Democratic Committee invites you to

Learn about our 19th Congressional District, its history, and how to work towards getting progressive representation in 2018.

Marbletown NY Democratic Committee

Sunday, February 26, 2017 from 1:00 to 3:00 pm
Marbletown Community Center
3564 Main Street, Stone Ridge NY 12484

Doreen Davis, Chair, Greene County Democratic
Scott Elder, Partner, Global Strategy Group
Julian Schreibman, 2012 Congressional Candidate

Contact: Phil Ryan, Co-Chair 845 339-7858

Marbletown is a rural community with a population of a little over 5,500 people.

We are surrounded by many beautiful features like the Rondout and Esopus Creeks, Mohonk Mountain, a portion of the Shawangunk Ridge, the historic O&W Rail Trail, views of the Catskill Mountains and many charming neighborhoods and villages.

Marbletown is made up of the hamlets of High Falls, Stone Ridge, Kripplebush, Lyonsville, Lomontville, Atwood and North Marbletown. These hamlets have long histories dating back to the 1600’s and have beautiful farms and stone houses. We invite you to visit the hamlets and stay at one of the many B&Bs and dine at our restaurants.

Theresa Regan – 845-334-9188

Phil Ryan – 845-339-7858

Marbletown Democratic Committee

Town of Marbletown